Sunday Ballet Blogging

More and more, I think that one of the major art advances of the early 21st Century will be the movement of classical arts out into cityscapes, flashmobs, places where they are unexpected. I love it. Ballet is particularly well-suited for this movement and always brings with it the pop of surprise, the demand to see something old with new eyes.

Pas de Deux Coda from Opening Ceremony on Vimeo.

3 responses to “Sunday Ballet Blogging

  1. I love that. Especially the dancer on the stairwell landing. Such ferocity in a small space. What a joy it must be to have a body that is such a finely tuned instrument.

  2. 12StepWitch,

    That was my favorite part, too. She really uses that tiny space!

  3. Oh, how lovely it would be to look out of the window one day while I was at work, and see some dancers on the roof of the next building!

Leave a comment