Monday at the Movies

I grew up in a dysfunctional family and reading was my escape. “Plucky” girls who got in trouble for being themselves always made me feel better about myself.

Are you an Anne of Green Gables fan?

One response to “Monday at the Movies

  1. Absolutely- the whole series are available on k I n d l e free. I discovered this after months of searching for a box set that didn’t cost a fortune- result!!!! Many thanks for your insightful postings and keep giving that patriarchy hell 🙂

Leave a Reply

