Like That

So it’s no secret that I am a huge believer in the magic of visions boards, Five Year Plans, One Year Words of the Year, Monthly Goals, Weekly Objectives, Daily To-Do Lists. I believe in the magic of wall calendars, desk calendars, and electronic calendars on my computer, iPhone, iPad, etc. I would not be where I am today without all of these.

But I’ve also been thinking lately, old woman that I am, about how, sometimes, even beyond or outside of a specific plan, just going towards what feels right can lead you to where you want to be. I’m awfully happy with where I’ve wound up and I think that this was maybe fifty percent due to vision boards, calendars, goals, objectives, and pencilling in tasks on my filofax pages. And I think that it was maybe fifty percent due to going towards what felt right.

Is it like that for you????

3 responses to “Like That

  1. I think, for me, going towards what feels right is always my first step, then the magic of the other items helps to achieve what feels right.

  2. I agree with the 50/50 split, although thus far in my life I have been better at following the feeling than utilizing vision boards. It is only recently I’ve found a way to combine the two and realize how my calendars can keep me from straying from plans or drifting aimlessly in all this physical time and space.

  3. I use my phone to make sure that I actually get to all the places I am supposed to be, but I LOVE having a desk calendar that I can see the entire month and all the crazy that I have going on. Planning something without a calendar in front of me feels wrong….

Leave a Reply

