What Is Remembered, Lives

2 responses to “What Is Remembered, Lives

  1. I enjoyed seeing that, Hecate – I remember my first (and best) Spiral Dance 25 years ago in California given by Z. I was in the Bay Area, but a conservative part of it (Concord) and we had religious types protesting our coming and going, including banging on the doors during the ceremony.

    6 weeks prior, I had been diagnosed with melanoma, had the surgery and used the Dance as part of my healing. I loved the experience of it, although I must confess that the banging on the doors by the fundies did bring up fear along with fury. I’m sure that those of us with heritage back in Europe have a genetic memory of what happened there…and perhaps we are here in the “New World” to quash anything like that from happening again.

Leave a Reply

