The Powers, and Spirits, and Beings of This Place

fox-ducklover-bonnie-e

In the January morning dark, I pulled two cards:  The Seeker and The Key.

When the weak light came, I locked the door behind me and called “Happy New Year!” to my neighbor, getting into her car, as I was into mine, to drive to work.

“I just saw a fox run across your yard and then behind the house!” she said.

“I know,” I replied, having divined it from her posture.  “I’ve seen her, too!”

“Unusual for her to be out in the morning,” my neighbor said.

“It must be going to snow,” I said, knowing, as I said it, that it was true.  That’s when she hunts in the daylight, my fox.  I’ve been seeing her, on and off and off and on, for years.  She’s how I know, to borrow from Mary Oliver, that I’m not just breathing a little:  I really live here.

Picture found here.

Both the Gaian and the Lemorland Tarot decks are available from The Fool’s Dog.

3 responses to “The Powers, and Spirits, and Beings of This Place

  1. Knowing and growing …. learning from mistakes and success too. Sharing knowledge and caring about this place.

    Thought you might enjoy this video!

Leave a Reply

