How Can You Run When You Know?

3 responses to “How Can You Run When You Know?

  1. And here it is 47 yrs. later and they’re still killing us.

  2. Every year my anniversaries come round, back to back. On May 4, 1970, I was a college antiwar activist. In response to the killings at Kent State we pretty much shut the college down, and I knew in my gut that “it could have been me,” or could be in the future. On May 5, 1971, I and about 1,200 other people were busted sitting on the Capitol steps, where we’d been invited by four members of Congress (Dellums, Abzug, Rangel, Mitchell). Most years I slide right by my birthday, but I never slide by the 4th and 5th of May.

Leave a Reply

